Back to All Events

Israel - September 2020 - $3000


EPIC ISRAEL EXCURSION

Join us for this EPIC (Exploring People In Context) trip! We will tour Biblical sites and we will hear firsthand about the current political situation, meet those ministering to Christians, Jews and Muslims and join them in their work! You will never envision the Bible the same way after this excursion, but you will gain a deeper understanding of the conflict in Israel next time you hear the news. This trip will truly be unforgettable and of course, epic!

COST: $3000 (flight not included - fly into Tel Aviv, Israel). Cost based on double occupancy so there is a $600 up-charge for anyone wanting a room to him/herself.

Cost Breakdown & Due Dates:

$650 due as deposit to hold space (non-refundable)

$450 due by January 15, 2020

$450 due by April 15, 2020

$750 due by June 1, 2020

$700 due by July 15, 2020

(Savings plan - $60 per week x 50 weeks for trip cost)

This trip is tax-deductible and you are welcome to fund raise or begin saving today toward this unforgettable trip!

SAMPLE ITINERARY:

Day 1 - Tues, Sep 15 Departure

Day 2 - Wed, Sep 16 Arrival

Day 3 - Thurs, Sep 17 Understanding the Jewish Narrative

Day 4 - Fri, Sep 18 Understanding the Palestinian Narrative

Day 5 - Sat, Sep 19 Understanding the Conflict

Day 6 - Sun, Sep 20 Teachings of Jesus - Part I

Day 7 - Mon, Sep 21 Teachings of Jesus - Part II

Day 8 - Tues, Sep 22 Zababdeh

Day 9 - Wed, Sep 23 Samaria and the Dead Sea

Day 10 - Thurs, Sep 24 Jerusalem

Day 11 - Fri, Sep 25 Project Day & Late night flight back to U.S.

Day 12 - Sat, Sep 26 Arrive home

Earlier Event: May 11
Italy - May/June 2020 - $1700